Symphony League Selects New

Officers and Board Members

From Kayla Price


At their first meeting of 2016, the Sulphur Springs Symphony League Board of Directors selected two new members and voted in new officers.


Sharla Campbell and Adam Whitson were appointed to the Board.  Both Sharla and Adam volunteered with the Symphony League during the annual auction.  New officers for 2016 are President Linda Galligher, Vice President Maleta Reynolds, Treasurer Carol Bridges, and Secretary Kayla Price.


The Symphony League is a non-profit organization that produces the annual Independence Day Celebration on Celebration Plaza, produces the annual Children’s Concert for all 3rd, 4th and 5th graders in Hopkins County, sponsors and coordinates the Dallas Opera2Go performance at the SS Middle School, offers an annual scholarship to a SSHS graduating senior, and provides various other forms of support for the SSISD music program.  The Sulphur Springs Symphony League is the volunteer organization that operates the Northeast Texas Symphony Orchestra, which is a group of professional musicians.


This year marks the 25th year of the Symphony, the Independence Day Celebration, and the annual auction.


For more information on the League or to become a member, visit or friend them on Facebook for current events.